‘Cats pin Bellevue, Wolves fall

Prior to their annual Valley wrestling showdown, both Mount Si and Cedarcrest had matches with other KingCo 3A teams.

  • Friday, October 3, 2008 12:56am
  • Sports
'Cats pin Bellevue, Wolves fall

Prior to their annual Valley wrestling showdown, both Mount Si

and Cedarcrest had matches with other KingCo 3A teams.

On Wednesday, Jan. 19, Cedarcrest took on league leading

Liberty, giving up a respectable 54-27 score. The individual match

results were: 103-pound class, Aaron Pedeferri won by forfeit; 112 –

Darren DeBoer lost by a 10 _ 8 decision against Liberty’s Ryan Bamford;

119 – Eric Pedeferri won by a 7-3 decision over the Patriots’ Mark Rowe.

In the 125-pound class, Alan Shults was pinned by Liberty’s

Kevin Bowen at the 1:05-mark of the second round; 130 – Andrew

Claussen pinned Liberty’s Richard Kenyon at the 1:22-mark of the third round;

135 – Kris Cautrell won by injury default over Liberty’s Scott Rowe; 140

– Adam Speir was pinned by the Patriots’ Alex Flieder at the

32-second mark of the first round; and 145 – Tony Stedman was pinned by the Pat’s

Josh Nye at the 57-second mark of the first round.

In the 152-pound class, Dan Amador was pinned by Liberty’s

Jake Gustafson at the 38-second mark of the first round; and 160 –

Rob Westerman was pinned by the Patriots’ Kyle Guilit at the 25-second

mark of the third round. Cedarcrest forfeited the 171- and 189-pound classes.

At 215-pounds, Cole Birk was pinned by Liberty’s Austin

Chatterton at the 1:35-mark of the first round. Finally, in the 275-pound class, Bela

Hill was pinned by the Patriots’ Robert Reyes at the 1:03-mark of the

first round.

Mount Si defeated Bellevue the same night, 72-3. In the

103-pound class, Jordan Prior pinned Bellevue’s Mark Nesteroff at the 50-second

mark of the first round; 112 – Andrew Ahmadi pinned the Wolverines’

Dart Hagen, 20 seconds into the first round and Kyle Cunningham

pinned Bellevue’s Justin Johnston at the 1:11- mark of the first round. At 125

pounds, Jason Moe pinned the Wolverines’ Marc Larson at the 57-second

mark of the second round.

In the 130-pound category, Chad Mills pinned Bellevue’s Nick

Leque at the 1:37-mark of the first round; 135 – Blake Moore pinned the

Wolverine’s Ken Stansbury at the 1:41-mark of the first round; 140 – Hiram Tame

pinned Bellevue’s Chris Campbell at the 2:59- mark of the second round; and 145

– David Crotts won by major decision over the Wolverine’s

Jeremy McCormick, 11-3.

In the 152-pound class, Ryan Smith pins Bellevue’s Nate Keech

at the 5:14-mark of the third round; 160 – Kasey Robinson won by an 8-5

decision over the Wolverines’ Ed Evanson; 171 – Jed McDaniels

won by forfeit; and 189 – Brad Davis lost a 4-9 decision to Bellevue’s

Josh Phillips.

Finally, in the 215-pound class, Dylan Seubert pinned the

Wolverines’ Ramsey Warren at the 3:56-mark of the second round. The Wildcats’

Sean Sexton won the 275-pound class by forfeit.

The Wildcats take on Sammamish Thursday night with the JV

qualifier for district this coming weekend, while Cedarcrest will toe the

mark with Issaquah. The following weekend is the league tournament.

In consideration of how we voice our opinions in the modern world, we’ve closed comments on our websites. We value the opinions of our readers and we encourage you to keep the conversation going.

Please feel free to share your story tips by emailing editor@valleyrecord.com.

To share your opinion for publication, submit a letter through our website https://www.valleyrecord.com/submit-letter/. Include your name, address and daytime phone number. (We’ll only publish your name and hometown.) We reserve the right to edit letters, but if you keep yours to 300 words or less, we won’t ask you to shorten it.