Middle School Sports

Kanim announces awards

After finishing a 5-1 season, the best ever for eighth-grade football at Chief Kanim Middle School, head coach Mickey Fowler announced this year's individual awards.

MVP for the season was Stu Trombley; offensive player of the season was Tylor Littlejohn; defensive players of the season were Dane Portscheller and Eric Forslin; lineman awards went to Seth Merritt and James McKiernan; most improved player went to Andrew Hasins; most inspirational went to Nic Donate; and the coaches awards went to Erik Alexander, Gregg Beckmann, Dan Lee and Corey Lindberg.

SMS announces awards

The Snoqualmie Middle School varsity football team had a great season with a 4-2 record. At its annual awards banquet, individual awards were given to Nathan Slover for most inspirational; best offensive player went to Cody Hyatt; Brad Lear won honors for best defensive player; and the coahes awards went to Brian Maul and Jacob Wirth.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.