Post-season honors

Mount Si football coach Charlie Kinnune was honored by his peers as Co-coach of The Year for Kingco 3A. Kinnune, in his 14th year with Mount Si, finished the season with a record of 7-3 vs. last year's record of 4-6. He credits his players and assistant coaches for winning the award, his first.

Brandon Yakaboski was selected as the Kingco 3A Offensive Player of the Year for his efforts this season. Other all-league selections were: first team, Yakaboski for running back, Tyler Littlejohn for tight end, Daniel Johnson for defensive end, Erik Alexander for safety and Kyle Meuli for corner. Second team selections were: Eric Forslin for linebacker, Cary Purchase for guard, James McKiernan for center and Daniel Johnson for tackle. Honorable mentions went to Rollin Smith at quarterback, Forslin at running back, Kyle Meyers at defensive tackle, Meuli at wide receiver, Brian Olson at defensive end, Sean Bothell at corner and Gibson Bardsley at kicker.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.