Snoqualmie Valley Record


SMS Cross Country team finishes an improving season

November 16, 2012 · 1:53 PM

/ Courtesy photo

Coaches report that the Snoqualmie Middle School cross country team worked and played hard, improving over the season.

At their final meet, the Eagles ran against all the other schools in their league. Eighth grader Hannah Waskom and sixth grader Joe Waskom took firsts; Seventh grader  Hunter Davidson took second, and sixth grader Brad Holt received a ninth place ribbon.

For team awards, Sarah Bosworth and Spencer Sprague were named most inspirational; Hannah and Joe Waskom were most valuable runners.

The team includes Dane Bear, Aidan Bossio, Sarah Bosworth, Teddy Caulton, Tyler Cleveland, Hunter Davidson, Dylan Fuller, Tyler Grimm, Annie Hager, Brad Holt, Jenna Holt, Michael Huntley, Miranda Jarocki, Matt Johnescu, Charlyn Johnson, Joe Kramer, Will Paredes, Sal Passantino, Ben Pitman, Sami Rosas, Sebastian Rowland, Seva Schlau, Arantxa Sosapavon, Dominique Sosapavon, Spencer Sprague, Hannah Waskom, Joe Waskom and Steven Watters.




Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us