SMS Cross Country team finishes an improving season

  - Courtesy photo
— image credit: Courtesy photo

Coaches report that the Snoqualmie Middle School cross country team worked and played hard, improving over the season.

At their final meet, the Eagles ran against all the other schools in their league. Eighth grader Hannah Waskom and sixth grader Joe Waskom took firsts; Seventh grader  Hunter Davidson took second, and sixth grader Brad Holt received a ninth place ribbon.

For team awards, Sarah Bosworth and Spencer Sprague were named most inspirational; Hannah and Joe Waskom were most valuable runners.

The team includes Dane Bear, Aidan Bossio, Sarah Bosworth, Teddy Caulton, Tyler Cleveland, Hunter Davidson, Dylan Fuller, Tyler Grimm, Annie Hager, Brad Holt, Jenna Holt, Michael Huntley, Miranda Jarocki, Matt Johnescu, Charlyn Johnson, Joe Kramer, Will Paredes, Sal Passantino, Ben Pitman, Sami Rosas, Sebastian Rowland, Seva Schlau, Arantxa Sosapavon, Dominique Sosapavon, Spencer Sprague, Hannah Waskom, Joe Waskom and Steven Watters.




We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.