More than 100 Mount Si students join National Honor Society

Mount Si High School recognized more than 100 sophomores, juniors, and seniors, who were inducted into the National Honor Society Oct. 3.

  • Friday, October 21, 2016 11:30am
  • News

Courtesy PhotoMore than 100 sophomores

Mount Si High School recognized more than 100 sophomores, juniors, and seniors, who were inducted into the National Honor Society Oct. 3.

Membership in the National Honor Society is based on scholarship — only students with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher are eligible — community service, leadership and character.

This year’s newest members of the Mount Si High School chapter of the National Honor Society include:

Ezra Bacon-Gershman, Jackson Baldwin, Aryan Banerjee, Roy Bang, Kali Barlow, Avery Barrett, Dawson Bolen, Kyra Bovenkamp, Constance Burns,

Jilian Cady, Taylor Crook, Tatum Dalgleish, Dakota Dao, Jared Davies, Emma Duim, Lauren Duvall, Delaney Edwards, Michael Essig, Juliana Estrada, Cody Frederick, Kylie Gage, Mareenah Galang, Bella Gerlitz, Conor Graves,

Adam Hacherl, Avery Hamby, Casey Harris, Drew Harris, Amanda Harkleroad, Tobias Hatch, Caroline Hebert, Andrew Helfrich, Elizabeth Hopkins, Ryan Horn, Will Huestis, Sophie Hulet, Mary Hungerpiller,

Lily Johns, Andrew Johnson, Shelby Johnson, Addie Kaess, Jessica Ketner, Olivia Kleinhaus, Gabi Krueger, Kristen Kulsrud, Anna Lamos, Kaitlin Losansky, Elizabeth Lower, Grace Luccio,

Slater Macko, Benjamin MacLean, Patrick Mahoney, Spencer Marenco, Audrey May, Blake Meister, Lindsy Myers, Meghan McLaughlin, Francis McManus, Alli Miller, Evelyn Miller, Morgan Miller, Sara Kaitlin Mitchell, Keira Mix, Chloe Moreland, Jessica Morris, Elizabeth Mostofi, Molly Mulligan, Jack Murphy,

Alexandra Nelson, Emily Nelson, Will Niemela, Sophia Ojeda, Claire Olde Loohuis, Yasmin Pacheco, Austin Pangborn, Reilly Parr, Emma Peterson, Emily Phillips, Sarah Rashid, Vishnu Rathnam, Liam Renner, Isabella Richter de Medeiros, Kalin Riley, Riordan Roche,

Julia Saimo, Ethan Sauer, Ben Sauve, Eva Sauve, Claire Schilperoort, Gabriella Schriver, Sevastian Schlau, Annabel Shaw, Sloane Shea, Rileigh Shelton, Caroline Smith, Kamryn Smith, Spencer Sprague, Samantha Sprigings, Sierra Spring, Grace Stetson, Robert Stevens, Karlie Stewart, Gabriel Sua-Healy, Grace Swan,

Fleur Uittenbogaard, Chirag Vedullapalli, Joe Waskom, Maiya Weinmaster, Brett Williams, Allison Winder, Quinten Wood and Emi Yoshikawa.

More in News

Filing week for 2019 elections begins May 13

Registration to run for office begins next month.

Snoqualmie denies business from replacing IGA, rejects bids for park improvement

The city council denied a proposal from a local business to move into the IGA building on the Ridge.

King County’s Trailhead Direct is returning on April 20 for a second full season. This year, the transit-to-trails service returns with more routes. Photo courtesy of King County Parks.
Trailhead Direct returns with more routes

Transit-to-trails returns April 20.

Protections for Nurses’ working conditions supported by Eastside legislators

Improvements to working conditions for nurses are closer than ever thanks to House Bill 1155.

The Endemic Ensemble plays at the Valley Center Stage. Evan Pappas/Staff Photo
Ninth annual Jazz Walk returns to North Bend

The event will feature local high school jazz bands, PNW jazz bands and international jazz bands.

Jim Pitts stands on walkway overlooking filtration chambers at the King County South Filtration Plant in Renton. Aaron Kunkler/staff photo
Human waste: Unlikely climate change hero?

King County treatment plant joins effort to counteract effects of carbon dioxide.

Traditional vs Modern: Snoqualmie works to develop new tourism plan for 2020

An estimated 2 million people visit the Falls every year, but how many spend more time in the city?

Most Read