This year’s new members in Mount Si High School’s National Honor Society. (Courtesy Photo)

This year’s new members in Mount Si High School’s National Honor Society. (Courtesy Photo)

Mount Si adds 121 students to National Honor Society chapter

  • Monday, November 20, 2017 2:32pm
  • Life

This fall, 121 Mount Si High School students were inducted into the school’s National Honor Society (NHS) chapter.

Sophomores, juniors and seniors who have earned and maintained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher are eligible to apply for membership. National Honor Society recognizes scholarship, leadership, character and community service, for which each member contributes a minimum of 60 hours of community service per year.

The newest members of National Honor Society from Mount Si High School are Jonah Bacon-Gershman, Sarah Bailey, Jamie Bass, Elizabeth Betz, William Betz, Keely Bothwell, Carly Britton, Gavin Britton, William Brucchieri, Jacob Brueher, Jackson Buell, Analise Chiu, Kristina Chiu, Hannah Christensen, Harrison Clark, Alexandra Constantin, Bailey Cornell, Zoe Cornell, Kian Cooney, Emily Dann, Dakota Dao, Madison Dyhre-Hansen, Maddie Ehrlich, Enzo Ferrante, Alison Fitzpatrick, Sydney Fortner, Sophia Fougere, Olivia Fraser, Abigail Fletcher, Jacqueline Frimodt, Jack Gardner, Cullen Geahigan, Conor Graves, Lydia Haindfield, Kaley Hedrick, Sela Heide, Aidan Hert, Dora Huestis, Lily Hutchison, Allison Jones, Kierra Kindelberger, Misa Kalvelage, Jackson Kembel, Samantha Kremer, Nitika Kumar, Cole Landreneau, Carly Lane, Brendan Lapio, Ainsley Laub, Claire Livingston, Derek Looper, Salina Loucks, Max Madani, Isabella Mariani, Samantha Markley, Nicolas Marrero, Nicole Mather, Murphy McDowell, Corbin Moore, Jabe Mullins, Paytan Murray, Maya Nataros, Julia Navidi, Gillian Nedblake, Cooper Neil, Anika Nelson, Brayden Newsom, Maddie Nowicki, Sophia Ojeda, Christian Palomo, Tyler Patterson, Kaari Peterson, Mary Piekarczyk, Leslie Simone Player, Amelia Pontnak, Kaidan Popp, Ben Price, Janna Price, Naomi Puente, Hari Rathnam, Laura Rice, Madelyn Richardson, Grace Richter, Zach Rittenhouse, Hallie Rogers, Megan Rasco, Skylar Rose, Ethan Rosen, Maci Rosenberger, Keara Ann Ryan, Davis Sauer, Mackenzie Saunders, Emily Shadel, Andrew Sheeks, Jolie Shelton, Megan Simpson, Bradley Smith, Isabel Smith, Mackenzie Smith, Tristan Smothers, Madelyn Snyder, Adriana Spaziano, William Spellman, Tate Stedman, Chloe Stewart, Jared Stoddard, Hannah Stoddard, Gracie Stokes, Kalli Sundwall, Natalie Tassielli, Reagan Thompson, Erik Thurston, Megan Underbrink, Teanna Urquhart, Morgan Wadsworth, Molly Wilbourne, Kassi Winter, Blakely Woodford, Noor Yousif, Jerry Zhu and Tylor Zwiefelhofer.

With the addition of these new members, Mount Si High School’s 2017-18 National Honor Society membership is 318 students.

More in Life

From Snoqualmie to nuclear subs, Zetec builds inspection tech

The Snoqualmie-based company builds ultrasound and eddy current testing tech.

Fall City Historic Signs map updated for 2018

The Fall City Historic Signs project will have fifteen signs throughout the city by the end of 2018.

Friends of Youth Breakfast, Oct. 24 and 31

The breakfast aims to raise funds to provide counseling services to support students.

Northwest Railway Musuem restores pews in chapel car

The Northwest Railway Museum is installing restored pews in Chapel Car 5

Fall City Historical Society features new theme for 2019 calendar

The Fall City Historical Society features their new theme

It’s time to get clear on recycling

A column by Michelle Metzler, Waste Management recycling education and outreach manager

Fall City Historical Society hosts music and history performance on Oct. 19

Fall City Historical Society is hosting a performance by Bob Antone and Tinkham Road on Oct. 19.

How do you define successful aging?

A column for seniors of the Snoqualmie Valley.

Fall into Wellness | Healthy living

Steps to take right now rather than waiting for the new year

Most Read