Arts and Entertainment

Meet the team: Carnation Fourth of July Committee

  - Carol Ladwig/Staff Photo
— image credit: Carol Ladwig/Staff Photo

Long-standing volunteers and a few newcomers pull together for Carnation’s annual July Fourth celebration.

Committee members pictured from left, are: Bill Ferry, Denise Crutchfield, Carnation City Administrator Ken Carter, Jackie Boak; Committee Chairperson Kim Lisk, Theresa Tenney, Collienne Becker, Suzanne Maxon, Brian Pattinson and Ray LaBate. Not pictured are: Nicole Pitts, Roger Jones, Michelle Grant, Debbie Green and Val Paxman.

To learn more about the Fourth, the non-profit committee, or learn how to get involved or donate to the community celebration, visit the Carnation Fourth website at


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.