Prestigious award for six Snoqualmie Valley Rotarians

Six Snoqualmie Valley Rotarians received the Paul Harris Fellows award during a visit by Rotary District Governor Nancy Keenholts-Dalton, Thursday, March 25.

Valley recipients included Nancy Whitaker, Rev. Patty Baker, Steve Walter, Jeff Waters, Paul Yarnton, and Jay Rodne. Also recognized were Sharon Augenstein and Lou Pujalet.

The Paul Harris Society is named after Paul P. Harris, founder of Rotary International. Paul Harris formed the first service club, the Rotary Club of Chicago, in 1905. His intention was to recapture in a professional club the same friendly spirit he had felt in the small towns of his youth.

The Paul Harris Society recognizes Rotarians and friends of the Rotary Foundation who have contributed $1,000 or more to annual programs

Rotary meets 7 a.m. Thursdays at TPC Snoqualmie Ridge.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.