Dozens of Valley students make University of Washington Dean's List

Students from the Snoqualmie area have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Washington.

Carnation: Brandon Asheim, senior; Lauren Butrim, sophomore; Megan Caros, senior; Brandy Schaefer, senior; Morgan Schmelzer, junior; Riley Wilk, junior; and Evan Williams, junior.

Fall City: Elizabeth Bauer, sophomore; Kevin Birrell, junior; Dominick Canady, sophomore; Lucas Heflin, junior; Devon Kyte,  junior; Margot Nelson, senior; Keishanna Russell, junior; and Adelei Wolf, senior.

North Bend: Louise Akerblom, sophomore; Eden Altwies,  junior; Chloe Bergstrom, freshman; Andres Colyer, senior; Natalie Guterson, sophomore; Rebekah McFarland, junior; Kalyn McRae, junior; Erik Meister, junior; Joy Opsvig, senior; Jordan Riley, sophomore; and Isabella Stokes, senior.

Snoqualmie: Nathaniel Bell, senior; Dominick Daley, freshman; Andrew Hartman, sophomore; Molly Mabel, sophomore; Emily Majors, junior; Adam Nelson, senior; Zachary Sharpe, freshman; Ryan Simpson, senior; Kyle Tung, senior; Jacklyn Wallace, junior; and Elizabeth Zhang, a senior.

To qualify, students must complete at least 12 credits and have a grade-point average of at least 3.5.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.