Snoqualmie Valley Record


Keys to the city: Who has received Snoqualmie's signal honor?

February 19, 2014 · Updated 11:05 AM

Seven Valley movers and shakers, seven pro golfers, and two sister cities—those are the recipients of the existing keys to the city of Snoqualmie.

Mayor Matt Larson and City Clerk Jodi Warren designed an official key to the City, after seeing a key engraved with "City of Snoqualmie," and designed as a bottle opener, exchanged with the city of North Bend in a softball challenge between the two cities. Keys were given to the winners of the Boeing Classic golf tournament in its first few years in Snoqualmie. In 2012, the award of a key to classic champions was discontinued, as the significance of the gesture was diminished.

The list of recipients includes:

• Pat Anderson, 2013, service and leadership

• Sister City of Chaclacayo, Peru, 2013

• Kim Ferree, 2012, lifetime service award

• Dave Battey, 2011, lifetime achievement

• Gloria McNeely, 2010, lifetime achievement

• Young Hoon Mun, 2009, for establishment of Snoqualmie Sister Cities Association

• Sister City of GangJin, South Korea, 2010

• Nancy Keith, retiring executive director of Mountains to Sound Greenway Trust, 2007

• Jim Ellis, retiring chair of Mountains to Sound Greenway, 2007, leadership at Snoqualmie Point Park

• Mark Calcavecchia, 2011, Boeing Classic Champion

• Bernhard Langer, 2010 Boeing Classic champion

• Loren Roberts, 2009 Boeing Classic champion

Tom Kite, 2008 Boeing Classic champion

Denis Watson, 2007 Boeing Classic champion

Tom Kite, 2006 Boeing Classic champion

David Eger, 2005 Boeing Classic champion







Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us