Snoqualmie Valley Record


Here is your short list of 2014 Valley Give Good Award nominees

February 11, 2014 · 3:08 PM

/ Courtesy photo

The Give Good Awards Foundation of Snoqualmie Valley released its 2014 nominees, announcing the names of 39 community members and one entire school body who represent the foundation’s mission of “Recognizing and celebrating those that inspire others!”

Arts: Mary Miller, Jill Rockwell, Carol Reitz, Amy Friedman

Business: Artitudes Design-Andrea Heuston, North Bend Theater-Cindy Walker, The Irwin Group-Christi Irwin, Carmichaels True Value-Wendy Thomas and Brian Woolsey, Snoqualmie Valley Hospital

Courage: Snoqualmie Valley Relay of Life

Environmental: Nicole Sanders-City of Snoqualmie, Erick and Wendy Haakenson-Jubilee Farms

Educational excellence: Mickey Fowler, Laurie Shepherd, Matt Wenman, Brad Hillard, Brian McCormick, Rachel O’Neill

Youth advocate: Zach Hadden, John Lockie, Michelle Carnes and Joel Bauer

Parent volunteer: Joe Richter, Mike Hedricks, Curt Carlson

Teen spirit: Kianna Hales, Max Haverfield, Sparkle Cheer Team, Rachel Mallasch

Youth leadership incentive: Jessica Morris and Hannah Buzard, Christian Glennon, Abbey Bottemiller, Priceton See

Unsung hero: Tom and Nancy White, Tina Laguna, Mark Hennig, Ashley Glennon, Rebecca Kitz

Spirit of the Valley: Kevin and Laurie Hauglie, Del and Nancy Moore, DeAnna Haverfield

Recognizing inspirational people and highlighting the hard work invested into making our community a great place to live, the Give Good awards aim to celebrate the everyday heroes, outstanding citizens, youth, businesses, and organizations with a red carpet event, 6:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28, at Church on the Ridge in Snoqualmie.

The ceremony will be hosted by Master of Ceremonies Mayor Matt Larson and President of the Give Good Awards Angela Craig with a special guest, keynote speaker Chris Fagan (http://3belowzero.com).

Learn more at www.givegoodawards.org or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/www.givgood.org. The recognition ceremony on February 28 is free and open to the public.


Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us