Valley students named to Dean’s List at UW

Students from the Snoqualmie area have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Washington for winter quarter. To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4).


Brandon Asheim, sophomore; Megan Caros, freshman; Amanda Hoag, sophomore; Morgan Marchel, freshman; Nicole Rhode, senior.

Fall City

Kevin Birrell, sophomore; Caitlyn Chaffin, sophomore; Caitlin Donnelly, senior; Cheyenne Enevold, senior; Kevin Escobar, junior; Alisha Everson, senior; Samantha Iverson, sophomore; Kenneth James, Jr., senior; Gillian Kenagy, senior; Erika Cannon, junior; Emily Nelson, senior.

North Bend

Shiho Asanuma, senior; Taylor Campbell, sophomore; Aubrey C. Lane, freshman; Aubrey J. Mathwig, senior; John M. Mathwig, senior; Joy Opsvig, junior; Daniel Scott, junior; Evanne Webster, freshman; Mclean Webster, senior; Anna Lee Wheeler, junior


Peter Anderson, senior; Casey T. Chang, senior; Wendy Chang, junior; Brian Johnson, junior; Kelcey Simpson, senior; Wan-Yu Yang, senior.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.